Tracksy Web Stats Compass KidZ
CompassKidZ
Home
What's New
CKidZ Ambassadors
Join PenPalZ
PenPalZ Profiles
TreaZure
FactZ
ForumZ
Vote
For Fun
Shop
FAQ's
About Us
bottom_nav
Meet Kate D.!
 
 

My TreaZureMy BlogComments
My age: 9
My birthday: August 6
Where I live: California, USA
Who lives with me: My twin sister Lindsay who is also on Compass KidZ and my mom and dad
Pets? I have a dog named Casey and 2 fish named Bubbles and Sharky
This is what my parent/s do: My Mom works around the house and my Dad is in Sales
Favorite subjects in school: Math, Art, and Writing
 
   

MY ACTIVITIES
To have fun outdoors I love: Camping and playing with my dog
Favorite singer: Rock and Roll
Favorite book: Dragon Rider by Cornella Funke
Favorite movie (film): Indiana Jones (all of them!)
My other hobbies are: Dragons, collecting stuffed animals, reading
Favorite sport: Swimming

MY COUNTRY, MY CULTURE

Favorite holiday or festival: Christmas
My family’s religion: Christian
My native language:
English
My favorite food: Japanese

   
 
  Kate D's Mission Map
 
  California>Italy>Egypt
 
My TreaZure Chest
 
My Medallions
   

nileTaj

My SouvenirZ

sombreroganesh

My PostcardZ
Taj Taj
 
My Blog
 

May 16, 2008
Class Overnight Fieldtrip

My 3rd grade class went to a local nature area for a one-night camping trip. We did all sorts of fun activities like making our dinner from scratch. We made our own tortillas from flour and milk! We also made chili, salad, and fresh squeezed juice. For dessert we made S’mores (graham crackers with chocolate and marshmallows that we roasted over the camp fire). At night we went on an owl hunt and saw a Horned owl. We also went to a pond to catch frogs. Although we didn’t catch it, we saw an endangered Red-legged Frog and a newt. At night we slept in sleeping bags under the stars. I hope I can do it again someday!

 
     
 

May 12, 2008
The Last Day of 3rd Grade!

Tomorrow is the last day of school! You can now officially call me a 4th grader! I’m really excited to start summer vacation. Next week, I’m going with my sister, Lindsay, to a sleep-away camp for a week. I’m going to go horseback riding, swimming and play tennis. They also have lots of other activities like fencing, archery, and a ropes course. This summer I am also participating on a swim team called the Meadow Dolphins. In July, my whole family will travel to Oregon for a week of fun. Last but not least, we go camping in August every year with 10 other families. I love summer!

 
     
 

 

 
     
 



 
     
 
My Comments
  HAPPY BIRTHDAY KATE !!!!!!!!!!!!. I'm Danielle from England and i will be 9 next Feb. I would love to be penpals with you. I love high school musical and anything girlie.
Danielle C., age 8 1/2, Gloucestershire, England
 
   
   
       
 


Share your thoughts! Earn 1 point for every PenPalZ Comment that gets posted!

 
 
 
 
Our Commitment to Privacy & Safety | The Compass KidZ™ Project | Press
Copyright 2007-2008 © Compass KidZ, all rights reserved.